

ERAML/ANZEN/2023-24/35

July 28, 2023

BSE Limited	National Stock Exchange of India Limited
P J Towers,	Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex,
Dalal Street,	Bandra (E),
Fort, Mumbai – 400 001.	Mumbai – 400 051.
Scrip Code: 543655,974399, 974400	Symbol: ANZEN

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Summary of proceedings of the 1st Annual General Meeting of the Unitholders of Anzen India Energy Yield Plus Trust ("Anzen").

We wish to inform that the 1st Annual General Meeting of the Unitholders of Anzen was held on Friday, July 28, 2023, at 11:00 AM. (IST) through Video Conferencing (VC)/Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) in compliance with Circular No. SEBI/HO/DDHS/DDHS_Div2/P/CIR/2023/14 dated January 12, 2023 issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India. In this regard, please find enclosed a summary of the proceedings of the 1st Annual General Meeting of Anzen.

Kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you,

For ANZEN INDIA ENERGY YIELD PLUS TRUST

(acting through its Investment Manager Edelweiss Real Assets Managers Limited)

JALPA PAREKH COMPANY SECRETARY & COMPLIANCE OFFICER ACS 44507

CC:

Axis Trustee Services Limited	Catalyst Trusteeship Limited
Axis House, Bombay Dyeing Mills	Windsor, 6th Floor, Office No - 604,
Compound Pandurang Budhkar Marg,	C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East),
Worli,	Mumbai - 400 098
Mumbai - 400 025	





Summary of the proceedings of the 1st Annual General Meeting of the Unitholders of Anzen India Energy Yield Plus Trust

The 1st Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Anzen India Energy Yield Plus Trust ("Anzen") was held on Friday, July 28, 2023, at 11.00 A.M. IST, through Video Conference ("VC") / Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM") in compliance with Circular No. SEBI/HO/DDHS/DDHS_Div2/P/CIR/2023/14 dated January 12, 2023 ("SEBI circular") issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

The following Directors and Key Managerial Personnel were present at the AGM:

- 1. Mr. Sunil Mitra Independent Director
- 2. Mr. Subahoo Chordia Non-Executive Director
- 3. Mr. Shiva Kumar Independent Director
- 4. Ms. Ranjita Deo Whole Time Director & CIO
- Ms. Nupur Garg Independent Director
- 6. Ms. Bala C Deshpande Independent Director
- 7. Ms. Jalpa Parekh Company Secretary & Compliance Officer
- 8. Mr. Vaibhay M. Doshi Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Jalpa Parekh, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer welcomed all the Unitholders, at the 1st AGM of Anzen held in accordance with SEBI Circular. She further added that the Notice and Annual Report of Anzen were dispatched to all the unitholders on June 30, 2023. Further, in line with SEBI requirements, Anzen had obtained the services of KFIN Technologies Limited, the RTA of Anzen for providing e-voting facility to all the unitholders to exercise voting rights on the proposed resolutions mentioned in the AGM Notice.

Ms. Parekh also informed the Unitholders that in accordance with Securities and Exchange Board of India (Infrastructure Investment Trusts) Regulations, 2014, as amended ("InvIT Regulations") and the applicable SEBI Circulars, Anzen had provided a facility to the Unitholders to exercise their votes on the resolutions proposed in the notice dated June 29, 2023, through the remote evoting facility. The Cut-off date for determining voting rights of Unitholders entitled to participate in the voting process was July 21, 2023. Further, the e-voting period remained open from 9.00 a.m. on July 25, 2023, till 05.00 p.m. on July 27, 2023. She further added that the Unitholders who have not voted through remote e-voting process, can cast their votes through e-voting facility available after the conclusion of the AGM.

The Unitholders were further apprised that Ashita Kaul & Associates, Practicing Company Secretaries, had been appointed as the scrutinizer for scrutinizing the e-voting process.

Thereafter, Ms. Parekh apprised about the attendees at the Meeting.

Afterwards, Mr. Shiva Kumar the Chairman of the Meeting took up the proceedings of the Meeting.





Mr. Kumar welcomed the unitholders and declared the commencement of the proceedings of the AGM. Mr. Kumar informed the unitholders that followings items were proposed to be considered by the Unitholders:

Item No. 1	To consider and adopt the audited standalone financial statements and
	audited consolidated financial statements of Anzen as on March 31, 2023,
	together with the reports thereon
Item No. 2	To adopt the Valuation Report of the assets of Anzen as on March 31, 2023
Item No. 3	To consider and approve the appointment of valuer for the financial year
	2023-2024
Item No. 4	To consider and approve ratification for appointment of statutory
	auditors
Item No. 5	To consider and approve re-appointment of Mr. Sunil Mitra, as an
	Independent Director on the Board of Investment Manager of Anzen
Item No. 6	To consider and approve re-appointment of Mr. Shiva Kumar, as an
	Independent Director on the Board of Investment Manager of Anzen
Item No. 7	To consider and approve appointment of Ms. Bala C Deshpande, as an
	Independent Director on the Board of Investment Manager of Anzen
Item No. 8	To consider and approve appointment of Ms. Nupur Garg, as an
	Independent Director on the Board of Investment Manager of Anzen
Item No. 9	Authority to borrow and create charge on assets of Anzen

Since, Item No. 6 was pertaining to re-appointment of Mr. Shiva Kumar, Mr. Sunil Mitra Chaired the Meeting for the said item and thereafter, handed over the Chair to Mr. Kumar.

Thereafter, the Chairman sought if Unitholders have any questions on any of the above items. Since, there were no questions, the Chairman informed e-voting would be open for 15 minutes after the conclusion of the AGM and the scrutinizer would consolidate the results of voting process and submit the report to the stock exchanges within 48 hours of the conclusion of the Meeting and the said results would also be available on the website of Anzen & RTA.

Thereafter, the Chairman announced the conclusion of the proceedings of the AGM.

AGM commenced at 11.00 A.M. and concluded at 11.22 A.M.

